Day and Night Skincare Routine

Six weeks ago today I bought a Clarisonic Mia 2. With the purchase of my Clarisonic I decided I needed to start getting serious about my skincare routine. Not that I didn’t wash my face before but pregnancy did some really weird things to my skin. It’s been over a year but my skin has not returned to normal.

I guess I should start by telling you my skin type, this is where stuff gets weird. My skin is SO very dry in my t-zone yet VERY acne prone. So while I need to use a heavy-duty moisturizer I have to be careful with what kind because it will make my face break out.

Lets start with the Day Time Routine:

mia2

1. Clarisonic Mia 2– If you don’t have one….get one. The Mia 2 is what I would call the mid range Clarisonic. It’s not the most expensive but it isn’t the cheapest. I spent about 3 months watching YouTube reviews and tutorials on the Clarisonic before deciding to buy. $159 is a lot to pay for a vibrating facial cleaner. I’ve been using the Clarisonic for about 6 weeks now and I do notice a change in how soft my skin is and my pores have been reduced. My acne is still about the same but I have hormonal acne and it is very resistant to treatment. Birth control is pretty much the only thing that clears my skin up.

murad-time-release-acne-cleanser

2. Murad Time Release Acne Cleanser – This cleanser contains 0.05% Salicylic Acid and like the title say is time released. This means that even after you wash the cleanser off it is still working to treat and prevent acne. It also says on the bottle that it contains anti-aging properties but I don’t have very many fine lines or winkles so I’m not sure about all that.

boots

3. Boots Organic Rosewater Toner- As you can tell from the name this toner contains rosewater is a natural astringent which help fights acne and reduce blemishes. Rosewater also helps restore the PH balance of the skin. It also contains Glycerin, this helps balance and nourish your skin. I love this stuff!

s1084805-main-hero

4. Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief- This is an amazing daily moisturizer. I got a sample this in a Clinique bag and it’s amazing! It is not heavy or greasy which is very important to me for a daytime moisturizer. I live in Louisiana and it is HOT here and stuff will melt off your face.

Night Time:

_5285947

1. Estee Lauder Take It Away Total Make-Up Remover- This is one of those things I was accidently suckered into buying. It retails for about $25 and it works the exact same as Pond’s. Go buy some Pond’s and save $25.00.

2. Clarisonic Mia 2

3. Murad Time Release Acne Cleanser

images

4. Origins Spot Remover– This contains Salicylic Acid and double as an exfoliating treatment and a toner. I use this every night!

Moisture-Surge-Intense-Skin-Fortifying-Hydrator

5. Clinique Moisture Surge Intense Skin Fortifying Hydrator- This might look like the Clinique Moisture Surge I use during the day BUT it’s not.  This is for very dry-to-dry skin. I only use this at night because it is super moisturizing. This moisturizer is a gel-based and also oil-free. It is only of the very few heavy moisturizers’ I can wear that do not break my face out. I love the Clinique Moisture Surge line. I wanted to try the Moisture Surge BB Cream but the lightest shade is to dark for my skin!

I am currently not using an eye cream because I haven’t found one that I liked. I am OPEN for suggestions.

This skin care routine is a work in progress. I’m not ALL the way happy with it. My skin isn’t exactly where I want it to be but I’m getting there.

Comment down below if you have any suggestions or would like to share your routine. I LOVE watching and reading about peoples’ skincare regimen because it is SO important!

XO- Love AnnaCherie

Leave a comment